Crafting · Crocheting and Knitting

8 Wonderful Crochet Pattern Books

wool-454554_1920

As an avid crocheter I have come across many pattern books that I have both liked and disliked.  However, there are fair few that absolutely stand out to me.  So here are 8 wonderful crochet pattern books that I personally own and love having in my collection.

5146kEX5gVL

#1 Creepy Cute Crochet
by Christen Haden

This book has a wonderful selection of amigurumi patterns!  I made the Cuthulu character that you can see on the cover image above for my husband and he absolutely loved it!  I’ve also made the grim reaper and the devil from these patterns as well and can’t wait to make more!  Something I also love about this book is that it teaches you how to make eyes and accessories (like the Grim Reaper’s syth for example) from clay.  I have loved learning new techniques from this book.

51-Rb0+8ymL

#2 Amigurumi World: Seriously Cute Crochet
by Ana Paula Rimoli

Wonderful patterns for all kinds of awesome amigurumi toys.

81Tbd+G8gOL

#3 Amigurumi Two: Crocheted Toy for Me and You and Baby Too
by Ana Paula Rimoli

Again, a lot of amazing patterns for amigurumi toys!

51Z0zsnoLzL

#4 Amigurumi Toy Box: Cute Crocheted Friends
by Ana Paula Rimoli

If you can’t tell by now, this is one of my favorite crochet pattern authors!  And yet again, more amazing amigurumi toy patterns.

51G+-uoH-SL

#5 Crochet Stitches Visual Encyclopedia: 300 Stitch Patterns, Edgings, and More
by Robyn Chachula

This is a hugely useful resource!  There are all kinds of crochet stitches in this book, including cables, lace, and color blocking stitches!  I also own the companion to this book “Knitting Stitches Visual Encyclopedia: 350 Stitch Patterns, Edgings, and More” by Sharon Turner.

81Vg4D+JIML

#7 Unexpected Afghans: Innovative Crochet Designs with Traditional Techniques
by Robyn Chacula

Again, another repeat author on this list!  I really love the patterns in the book.  I unfortunately have not had the time to make an afghan yet, but I can’t wait to use some of these patterns!

51noiaIfdzL

#6 Crochet in a Day for Baby
by Candi Jensen

As a new mom I am in love with this book!  These patterns are absolutely adorable and I am really wanting to also buy the companion to this book “Knit in a Day for Baby”.

51qIDAm+tkL

#8 Crochet for Tots: 20 Fresh and Fun Designs
by Nancy Queen

I have had this book for so long I can’t even tell you when I bought it.  I learned how to crochet about 14 years ago, and it was not long after this that my grandparents purchased this book for me to practice new patterns with (seeing as I was 8 when I learned how to crochet and couldn’t really go out and buy books on my own).  I have made a couple of the items in here over the years and I really enjoy them, but now that I have a daughter of my own I know that this book will finally be getting more use!

There are so many options out there for wonderful crochet pattern books!  The possibilities are endless and there are books for all kinds of styles and preferences!

For related posts click below:

8 Ways to Find Crocheting and Knitting Patterns

How to Crochet Part 1

How to Crochet Part 2

How to Read a Crochet Pattern

Crocheting in the Round

Embellishing Your Crochet Projects

Adding Buttons and Button Holes to Crochet

Adding Zippers to Crochet

Exploring Color Schemes for Your Crochet Projects

Crocheting a Simple Hat

Leave a comment